The Deer in my Living Room

29 Jan

Remember that art Chloé helped *cough* me with?

It has now a special place in my living room, right above the couch.

Just look at that baby.

Salon 2

After we painted the silhouette, we added lace inside the black area. The lace brings texture to the art and really completes the look I was  going for.

deer

Since I haven’t posted about my appartment in a while, I thought I would do a quick wrap-up of the changes that took place  since this last post.

  • I am now the owner of a real couch, not a sad little loveseat that had to be hidden under a bedspread. That is quite the improvement.
  • HelloOo Pottery Barn cushions found while thrifting. $3 cushions make me happy.
  • My Kijiji surprise of 2012: a set of industrial dining chairs. These babies had me wake up early on a Saturday morning and drive all the way downtown in a major snow storm. (Oh I love you so, my darlings)
  • Another DIY turned an ugly faux-leather ottoman that had been distroyed by Henri and Lola (MEAN KITTIES!!) into a sleek mid-century inspired beauty. This project was quite an easy one – but it did take a lot of time.

overall salon
Salon


Sadly, I truly doubt that Henri and Lola will save this new reupholstery from destruction. I believe I might have to splurge sooner than later on a mid-century teak coffee table… Sometimes, a girl gotta do what she gotta do! HA!

One Response to “The Deer in my Living Room”

  1. Hey Sadie Mae! January 29, 2013 at 11:49 #

    Look like a very cozy and soothing place to hang out. Yet it’s modern and kicky for entertaining. Lovely!

Leave a comment