Quand le chat n’est pas là…

8 Sep

This week, I took advantage of my husband’s absence to cook up a little plan I had been dreaming about for a while. Out with the ugly green walls… hello beautiful “soft wind” (that’s the name of this wonderful color I used) and bathroom of my dreams! Yay!

Image

The unfortunate “before”

Image

Altough my bathroom is tiny and disfunctional, here’s what I managed to do with a little bit of time and creativity….

I had at hand an old living room table, 2 cans of paint (a white one and a MAGNIFICENT “sof wind”), a brand new saw (!), a bunch of dated accessories, a picture frame found at Renaissance and two superb days off before me!

Just look at that cutie-cute table I made!!!!

so cuuuutee!

so cuuuutee!

And TADAM! Here’s the result! My husband enquired on the phone, visibly worried: “Tu n’as pas mis de petits bateaux toujours?” Hummm..

Image

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

Image

So, what do you say? DIY gone wrong or SUCCESS?

Chloé

Leave a comment